Community of Learning (CoL) – Te Atatu Kahui Ako  

Tirimoana is in a Community of Learning with 8 other schools, including Rutherford College, Rangeview Intermediate, Te Atatu Intermediate, Freyberg school, Edmonton Primary, Rutherford Primary, Matipo Primary and Peninsula Primary. The purpose of being in our CoL is to work together in unity; to champion, advocate and lead our students, staff and whanau in pursuit of effective schooling success for all students across each schooling transition.  

An important aim of the CoL is to strengthen the pathways for learning across our community, from Early Childhood, through to Primary, Intermediate and Secondary schools. 

At our school several teachers have specific CoL roles. Our principal Mr Kaiser was the foundation Lead Principal for the CoL.  

In 2021 the specific focus is on Mathematics, wellbeing and priority learners. 

The following infograph guides the work of our CoL.